Added To Cart:
The Three Musics Book

Full description:

The Three Musics of the Celtic Harp

A Collection of Celtic Tunes

This new collection of 35 tunes contains harp arrangements from all of the three musics required of ancient harpers: the music of mirth, the music of sorrow, and the music of sleep.

Most of these tunes appear on Jo's recordings, including 18 from The Three Musics and 12 from A Waulking Tour of Scotland. Also included are music parts for other instruments for 12 of the tunes and lyrics for 10 of them.

The tunes included are:

Arran Boat Song King of Laois
Banks of Lochiel* Lament for Ravenscraig
The Beautiful Youth Mairi's Wedding*+
Bonawe Highlanders Mermaid's Song*+
Bonny Dundee* New Claret
Bressay Lullaby* North Brig o' Edinburgh
Chiorsdain's Lullaby O' a' the Airts*
Clergy's Lamentation+ The Old Wife of the Milldust+
Coolin Hills+ Reel Stirling
Devil in the Kitchen The Rights of Man
East Neuk of Fife+ 'S Ann an Ile*
Fanny Power+ Shoals of Herring+
Fear a' Bhta* Skye Boat Song*
The Ghost of Elgin+ Sleep Soond ida Morning
The Goat and the Mare+ They Stole My Wife Last Night+
The Hawk that Swoops on High* The Three Musics+
Huntingtone Castle Willafjord
Kid on the Mountain

* includes lyrics + includes other instrumental part(s)

Spiral bound, 78 pages.

Price $20, plus $6.45 shipping (Priority Mail, U.S. only. Inquire for international rates.)

Continue Shopping

Price: $26.45


Search for products


boxTL   boxTR
Browse Products

7Audio Recording MP3s

4Individual Tune PDFs

5Music Book PDFs

3Music Books


boxBL   boxBR

boxTL   boxTR
Cart Contents

Your cart is empty


boxBL   boxBR

boxTL   boxTR
You May Also Like:

Christmas Gifts CD

Added To Cart:

boxBL   boxBR




About Us:

Shopping Cart for Jo Morrison's Store produces a range of products, including . You can purchase online from our shopping cart above.

© Copyright, Shopping Cart for Jo Morrison's Store, 2023
Powered by DLGuard